Who will win Ballon d’Or? Ronaldo or Messi?

On Monday the announcement have been made for the Top 30 players list for Ballon d’Or, 2016 Lionel Messi, and Cristiano Ronaldo are shortlisted in that list. After that, they have entered their name in the immortal football battle players list as the world’s present and upcoming best player list.

For Christiano Ronaldo, he is a great football player who is an inspiration of Portugal who was the member of the Euro 2016 title winning team and also a crown holder of Real Madrid.


Ronaldo is one of the best 6 Real Madrid player of the list with Luka Modric, Pepe, Sergio Ramos, Gaeth Bale and Toni Kroos as the best European Champion player compare to other clubs player.

See this: Question marks remain over Australia ahead of SA Tests

In the present year, Argentine great player Lionel Messi and his two great football partner Luis Suarez and Neymar makes scores of the century of goals between them.

Famous Football magazine of France announce the list of Ballon d’Or award since 1956, and for every year they announce the winner. From last few years (6 years)  it becomes FIFA Ballon d’Or until Football governor Body and also awarded in every September month.

Check out: MS Dhoni – The Captain Cool | Best Captain India have Ever Get

For the 2016 Ballon d’Or award, total 30 players are shortlisted for their football playing skill.

Shortlisted Player:

  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/ Belgium)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovie (Manchester United/ Sweden)
  • Pierre- Americk Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund/Gabo)
  • Antoinc Griezman(Athletico Madrid/France)
  • Paulo Dybala(Juventus/Argentina)
  • Sergio Aguero(Manchester City/Argentina)
  • Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus/ Argentina)
  • Gianluigi Buffon(Juventus/Italy)
  • Andres Iniesta(Barcelona/Spain)
  • Diego Godin(Atletico Madrid/ Uruguay)
  • Gareth Bale(Real Madrid/Wales)
  • Toni Kroos(Real Madrid/Germany)
  • Koke(Atletico Madrid/Spain)
  • Thomas Muller(Bayern Munich/Germany)
  • Paul Pogba(Manchester United/France)
  • Lionel Messi(Barcelona/Argentina)
  • Hugo Lioris(France)
  • Dimitri Payet(France)
  • Neymar (Brazil)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo(Portugal)
  • Pepe(Portugal)
  • Maniel Neuer(Germany)
  • Lika Modric(Algeria)
  • Arturo Vidal (Chile)
  • Sergio Ramos(Spain)
  • Riyad Mahrez(Algeria)
  • Rui Patricio (Portugal)
  • Jamie Vardy(England)
  • Luis Suarez(Uruguay)

Though in the last time Ronaldo won this award, there is no official till now announcement who will win this award for this year. Now time will tell who will the title of Ballon d’Or but in our opinion both of them are fan favorites and deserving too.

Read this: Virat Kohli- A Cricket Sensation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *