Vijay Hazare Trophy: Big Clash Between Tripura And Delhi

On Friday, Tripura played their 4th match against Delhi in the Vijay Hazare Trophy at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack. In the Group B, that was the 4th match for Delhi team in the Vijay Hazare Trophy-2017.

Before that match, Team Tripura already played three matches and led in the Group B with three consecutive wins against Kerala, Uttar Pradesh, and Himachal Pradesh.

For the both captains, the toss was very crucial. However, luckily Tripura’s Captain Yashpal Singh won the toss and invited the country Capital team (Delhi) to bat.

Tripura had a change in the list, Devnarayan Kumar debuted in Vijay Hazare Trophy.

  Read More: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017: Tripura Has Set High Voltage For Next Match Against Delhi

On the first innings: Shikhar Dhawan and Gautam Gambir came to open for Delhi’s innings and made a 59 runs partnership for the first wicket. In the 11th over, Dhawan’s got out by S. Majumder’s bowl. And in his next over Gautam caught at Sen Choudhury’s hand.

Rishab Pant

Then young Rishab Pant and DR Shorey dragged the innings to 216 runs for the 3rd wicket. But unfortunately, Captain Pant couldn’t manage to reach his first ton in the Vijay Hazare Trophy – 2017. But his 99 runs for 72 ball with Dhruv Shorey’s 74 runs and Milind’s unbeaten 72 runs helps Delhi team to reach 356 runs for five wickets. That clearly meant that Tripura’s bowler was not in their row.

On the second Innings: Tripura’s captain Yashpal Singh and both the opener knows that if they want to win this match, they need to play positive cricket from the first ball. But opener UU Bosh got out in the 9th over by P Suyal. After the 1st wicket Captain, Y Singh and BB Ghosh put 74 runs partnership on the board for the 2nd wicket.

Tripura Team

Though Captain Yashpal Singh scored unbeaten 115 run for 117 balls, but team Tripura unable to caught 356 run due to poor performance by the middle order batsmen.

With that loss of Tripura and Delhi team opens their account by 4 points in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017.

 Read More: India vs Australia: Kohli Confidently Says India Will Win A Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *