Pro Wrestling League 2: Full Details With Timing, Streaming, And Squads

The second season of Pro Wrestling League is going to begins from 2nd January in New Delhi with Mumbai taking on Haryana. Many wrestlers from the world will again participate in the second season of Pro Wrestling League.

Mainly wrestlers are from India since it is compulsory for the team to have minimum five Indian wrestlers in their team out of nine.

The first season of Pro Wrestling League was held in four cities. However, this year the second season of PWL tournament will be held at KD Jadhav Indoor Stadium which will start from January 2nd to 19th.

There are six teams; from the first edition, only two teams are part of the second season whereas others three teams look a change in the ownership. This year in the second season one team is a new entry.


Pro Wrestling League second season six teams namely Jaipur Ninjas, UP Dangal, Haryana Hammers, Delhi Sultans, Mumbai Maharathi, and NCR Punjab. Each team is going to fight for a total prize of Rs 15 crore.

Last season semi-finalists Bengaluru Yodhas will not be part of this year league. The three other teams who have new owner are UP Dangal, Delhi Sultans, and Mumbai Maharathi. The new entry of this second season PWL is Jaipur franchise that has been named as Jaipur Ninjas.

The first day of Pro Wrestling League is going to see the re-match of last season final defending champions Mumbai Maharathi taking on runners-up Haryana Hammers.

15 matches will be held in the second period followed by semi-finals on January 17 and 18, and the final match will be held on 19th January. 54 wrestlers are going to take part this season league. Apart from India, they are from Georgia, Tunisia, Venezuela, Azerbaijan, Russia, Belarus, Russia and Colombia.


The competition will only be freestyle and in nine categories like five in men’s categories and four in women’s category. The five categories are 57kg, 65kg, 70kg, and 97kg and the four in women’s categories 48kg, 53kg, 58kg, and 75kg.

Full Details of Pro Wrestling League

January 2, 2017: Haryana Hammers VS Mumbai Maharathi

January 3, 2017: NCR Punjab Royals VS Jaipur Ninjas

January 4, 2017: Haryana Hammers VS UP Dangal

January 5, 2017: Mumbai Maharathi VS NCR Punjab Royals

January 6, 2017: Delhi Sultans VS Jaipur Ninjas

January 7, 2017: Mumbai Maharathi VS UP Dangal

January 8, 2017: NCR Punjab Royals VS Delhi Sultans

January 9, 2017: Mumbai Maharathi VS Jaipur Ninjas

January 10, 2017: NCR Punjab Royals VS UP Dangal

January 11, 2017: Delhi Sultans VS Haryana Hammers

January 12, 2017: UP Dangal Vs Jaipur Ninjas

January 13, 2017: Mumbai Maharathi VS Delhi Sultans

January 14, 2017: Haryana Hammers VS Jaipur Ninjas

January 15, 2017: UP Dangal VS Delhi Sultans

January 16, 2017: NCR Punjab Royals VS Haryana Hammers

January 17, 2017: Semi Final 1

January 18, 2017: Semi Final 2

January 19, 2017: Final

Streaming and timing of PWL

The second season of Pro Wrestling League can be watch in the channel like Sony ESPN and Sony SIX. The telecast will begin at 7 pm (1900 hrs IST) to 9 pm (2100 hrs IST).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *